Importer for Contacts: Convert Excel and CSV files to vCards with much more options than Apple Contacts does offer.

Importer for Contacts

Convert Excel and CSV files to vCards with much more options than Apple Contacts does offer.

Current version: 1.4 · Last update: 2018-09-26 · Requirements: macOS 10.12 ➔ 10.14

Importer for Contacts was rated 4.5/5 based on 40 ratings worldwide (4.5/5, based on 40 ratings and reviews worldwide)

Download Save through bundles Mac App Store

Importer for Contacts Reviews

Fantastic time saver Rating: 5 of 5
United States   by Grayblob123 – Nov 30, 2018 – Version 1.4
This app solved a big issue for me with contact management. I imported 100's of contacts from a CSV file in a few minutes. Custom mappings work well.
 
fonctionne bien Rating: 4 of 5
France   by krislenouy – Oct 30, 2018 – Version 1.4
ca joue. dommage que l'achat soit pour une durée limitée
 
Macht genau was es soll... Rating: 5 of 5
Switzerland   by Creatyves – Oct 11, 2018 – Version 1.4
...und nimmt uns so, in Kombination mit dem CSV-Export unseres Website-Kontaktformulars, eine grosse Menge an Arbeit ab. Danke!
 
Bon outil d'importation de contacts Rating: 5 of 5
France   by iDefx – Oct 8, 2018 – Version 1.4
Simple et efficace.
 
Does what is says on the tin     Rating: 5 of 5
United Kingdom   by luigiuk – Jul 13, 2018 – Version 1.3.2
This app does exactly what it claims to do and is pretty easy to use. It allows you to test the application at no cost with a limit of 10 contacts per import. Once I’d established that the app worked well I was very happy to pay the reasonable amount for the unlimited license. This app converted Excel (.csv) to vCard (.vcf) and then allowed me to import to iCloud without any issues. Good app, good job, thank you
 
Most in-depth / easiest to use contact app out there     Rating: 5 of 5
United States   by Slam025 – May 1, 2018 – Version 1.3.1
A few months ago my boss lost all of her contacts on her phone. I was tasked with with finding a way to take all of her contacts from a software she uses, and then import them into her contacts with almost every field filled. I tried so many different apps and none of them would import ALL the info she had on these contacts. I tried this one and it was doing much better than the rest, but still wasn’t exactly what I needed. I emailed the developer, and it turned out they had been working on a beta that did EXACTLY what I needed. They ended up emailing me that software and minus a few bugs (it was still a beta), it did everything! The beta that I used I believe is a past version now, but it saved me from entering in about 15 fields for each contact with about 6,500 contacts on a phone. This app will do EVERYTHING you need.
 
easy und schnell     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany   by Harleythomme – Mar 12, 2018 – Version 1.3
diese App macht auf Anhieb genau das was sie soll - ohne wenn und aber - enorme Zeitersparniss gerade wenn man von Windows Outlook Kontakte in MacOs Kontakte kopieren will - zudem ist es ohne Probleme Möglich eine grosse Anzahl (>3000 bei mir) auf Lokal oder ICloud zu kopieren / spiegeln…… 5 Sterne plus einen erhobenen Daumen - Harleyluja
 
The only contact conversion app you need     Rating: 5 of 5
United States   By Neo442 · Version 1.2.1 · Jan 25, 2018
Got this to convert excel sheets to vcf groups. Worked like a charm! Once you import the first sheet and rearrange the categories, it remembers what you used, so if the spreadsheets are all the same, you click a few buttons, and all your groups are done! Well worth the few dollars spent!
 
Cette app est un "must-have" !     Rating: 5 of 5
France   By Laurent32400 · Version 1.2 · Nov 14, 2017
Rien à dire Stefan Keller est un PRO réactif ! Même commentaire pour son autre app Exporter for Contacts !!

All good !!!
 
A decent piece of software well worth the money     Rating: 5 of 5
United Kingdom   by ǝpısdıʍɟ – Sep 5, 2017 – Version 1.2
I have 600 contacts in an outlook 2010 pst and simply exported to csv, dragged into this application, then reset all the fields to what I want them to be and ignore the fields I don’t want.

It did this perfectly and exported into contacts. Try doing the same by importing the csv into contacts and it simply doesn’t work. I am very thankful this app exists.
 
Für einen großen Kontakteimport mehr als Sinnvoll     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany   by DJ MiXiM – Jul 13, 2017 – Version 1.2
Wer z.B. wie Ich, schnell mal eben die Kundendatenbank des Webshops, auf dem Mac bringen will ist mit diesem Tool sehr gut beraten. Auch kann ich mir gut Vorstellen, durch den Card-Export, dass ebenso ein sinnvolles Backup vonstatten geht. Hut ab, sehr gute Arbeit. Gruß Kay
 
Great / Super!     Rating: 5 of 5
Switzerland   By swissdavidpaul – Jun 27, 2017 – Version 1.2
Thank you Developer / Danke Entwickler! Since years I’m looking for possibility to Export my Salesforce.com Contacts into iCloud. In less than 10 Minutes it is done now! Perfect!
 
Great app     Rating: 5 of 5
United States   By Vfadfgt – Apr 12, 2017 – Version 1.1
Excellent! The app worked smoothly with a csv file that had line breaks which would not work with the native Contacts importer. The mapping interface supported me in a clean transition from Outlook to Contacts on Sierra. Thanks.
 
Fantastic Time and Trouble Saver     Rating: 5 of 5
Canada   by Pippo le pro – Mar 23, 2017 – Version 1.0.1
This application works delightfully! It is well designed and saves a ton of time compared to figuring out how to import manually contacts from Excel, text files or Numbers. Believe me, because I have gone the manual route before... If your time is worth anything, this will save you lots of time, and much, much hassle. By the way, the 4-year rate to go over the 10-record limitation is very affordable, in my opinion. Many thanks to the developer!
 
Facile à utiliser et efficace     Rating: 5 of 5
France   by Reg13100 – Mar 19, 2017 – Version 1.0
Je modifie mon évaluation precedente car le developpeur (stefan) m’avait bien repondu mais son courrier etait passé dans les spams… Il y a donc bien un suivi de la part du développeur !
J’ai eu un petit souci de configuration, j’ai envoyé un message au developpeur, Stefan, il m’a repondu tres rapidement et expliqué comment régler ce problème. Merci à lui.
Donc finalement c’est une bonne appli, tres pratique pour créer des adresses dans Contact et faire des mailings. Dommage que l’app ne soit qu’en anglais.