Export Address Book: Export your Address Book to CSV, Excel + other formats with the most powerful Mac app of its kind.

Exporter for Contacts

Export your Address Book to CSV, Excel + other formats with the most powerful Mac app of its kind.

Current version: 1.11.2 · Last update: 2018-10-05 · Requirements: macOS 10.7 ➔ 10.14

Exporter for Contacts was rated 4.5/5 based on 315 ratings worldwide (4.5/5, based on 315 ratings and reviews worldwide)

Download Save through bundles Mac App Store

Exporter for Contacts Reviews

What users think about Exporter for Contacts:

Pretty good so far Rating: 4 of 5
United States   by Shutterbug Dave – Dec 10, 2018 – Version 1.11.2
Purchased because Contacts insisted on printing labels for my Chirstmas cards last name first. I was able to export to tab delimited format and then into Excel for editing and then imported into Filemaker to use. It got the job done although due to my messy use of Contacts over the years I had duplicate fields and many custom fields I've added. This software exports a column for each unique field (if you don't pick ahead of time). It did seem to duplicate the home address fields and I don't think that was so in Contacts. I can't rate it well because of the mess Contacts was in plus only my first use--but the bottom line was I got where I wanted to go. I give it four stars but it might deserve five.
 
Neat little programme Rating: 5 of 5
United Kingdom   by cuckoo57 – Dec 2, 2018 – Version 1.11.2
Still getting the hang of this, but it promises to be a very useful tool for mail merging several hundred envelopes and letters. While Word does let you access Contacts, it doesn't keep them in any specific order which can be confusing. This programme gives me all the benefits of Excel!
 
Great Support Rating: 5 of 5
United States   by AlansWx – Oct 10, 2018 – Version 1.11.2
I purchased this app because I wanted to export my contacts to use on my YeaLink phones. The app didn't have a YeaLink exporter, but I contacted the author and he sent me one that worked.
If I wanted to create my own YeaLink I could have done it as well. I would have had to dump out the XML and created an XSLT that transformed it.
You do this by using one of the existing templates, and dumping out the XML, then load it into your favorite XML/XSLT editor and take the template and change it until it works. (Using XSLT 1.0) then you can put it back in.
Great product, and even better support!
 
eine der besten Apps auf meinem Rechner!     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany   by bügelt Apple Fehler aus · Version 1.10.1 · Sep 3, 2018
endlich eine Lösung um die Mängel von Apple zu beseitigen! Seit Langem ärgere ich mich damit herum, aus dem Adressbuch Versandetiketten zu erstellen oder sonstige Seriendokumente, eigentlich eine Schande für ein modernes Softwareunternehmen! Ich habe schon einige Apps ausprobiert und endlich diese geniale Lösung gefunden! Alles klappt hier! Weder im Apple Adressbuch noch im neuen Pages kann man individuelle Seriendokumente erstellen. Mit InDesign geht das zwar wunderbar, aber man muss die Adressen erst exportieren und das ist mit dieser App möglich! Vielen Dank!
 
Works perfectly     Rating: 5 of 5
United States   By technut · Version 1.10.1 · Jun 5, 2018
Not sure why this isn’t native to Contacts but this does exactly what I needed.
 
Application formidable!     Rating: 5 of 5
Canada   By Pippo le pro · Version 1.10.1 · Mar 30, 2018
Si votre temps vaut un peu d'argent, cette application vous sauvera bien des ennuis pour l'exportation de vos contacts. Une merveille de fonctionnalité et de simplicité. Merci!
 
Cette app est un "must-have" !     Rating: 5 of 5
France   By Laurent32400 · Version 1.10.1 · Nov 14, 2017
Rien à dire Stefan Keller est un PRO réactif ! Même commentaire pour son autre app Importer for Contacts !!

All good !!!
 
Funktioniert genau wie es soll!     Rating: 5 of 5
Switzerland   by Rob_IC · Version 1.9.12 · May 9, 2017
Ich habe nun 20 Jahre vorallem mit Outlook meine Kontakte gemenaged. Nun stand ich vor dem Problem, dass ich aus einer bestimmten Kontaktegruppe im Mac Adressbuch ein Excelfile machen wollte. Das war in Outlook jeweils kein grösseres Problem. Mac Adressbuch kann das aber nicht. Mit Exporter for Contacts klappt das wunderbar! Ich würde sagen: Besser als mit Outlook. Bravo!
 
Awsome     Rating: 5 of 5
Canada   by idonthaveanicknamedamnitapple · Version 1.9.11 · Mar 31, 2017
If everything worked as well as that there would be peace in the world. It took me about 90 seconds to download the app and export 7000 addresses to excel.
 
Must-have für jeden Fritz!Box Besitzer     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany   By DominoDay · Version 1.9.11 · Jan 07, 2017
Ich habe die App gekauft, weil ich meine Kontakte vom Mac (OS 10.12) in das Fritz!Box Adressbuch übertragen will, ohne diese irgendwo hochzuladen oder den Umweg über die iOS App von AVM zu gehen. Das Geld ist wirklich gut angelegt. Die App macht genau das, was sie soll. Die Bedienung ist ziemlich selbsterklärend und es geht super einfach und schnell. Sehr praktisch ist auch, dass man die Kontakte per Drag & Drop einzeln auswählen kann. Jetzt kann ich endlich sauber und schnell die verschiedenen Adressbücher abgleichen. Danke und klare Kaufempfehlung!
 
Simple, perfect     Rating: 5 of 5
United States   By Portola · Version 1.9.11 · Dec 19, 2016
I don’t need this app very often, but when I do I am always reminded how great it is. Want to list of your contacts that shows all the groups each on is in. Easy—just export names and groups.

I got some confusing results with groups and finally contacted the developer who enlightened me to the fact a group can be a member of another group! I had set up such a nested group accidentally and was surprised at the results I got. But now I think I could use this to my advantage. Thanks, Stefan!
 
Worked Perfectly     Rating: 5 of 5
United States   By 0x00000001 LLC · Version 1.9.11 · Dec 18, 2016
I use AddressBook (Contacts) extensively to build contact mailing lists and was looking for a way to import into amazingmail.com and this did it!
 
Works like a charm     Rating: 5 of 5
Canada   By Almost2 · Version 1.9.11 · Dec 02, 2016
Does what it says. Exported an XLSX, opened in Excel, saved as CSV, imported in my Newsletter app .. voilà
 
Genial     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany   By Barbie111245 · Version 1.9.11 · Nov 21, 2016
Super App. Ohne zu untertreiben.
Was habe ich lange und vergeblich im Internet gesucht, bis ich dieses wunderbare App im Store fand.
Kann ich nur weiterempfehlen! Fehlerfrei und in wenigen Minuten am Ziel!!
Danke!
 
Klasse App     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany   By saccoquad · Version 1.9.11 · Oct 25, 2016
Ich habe heute die App gekauft, weil ich mal so eben eine CSV-Datei meiner Adressen für ein Onlineprojekt brauchte.
Vom Kauf bis zum endgültigen Ergebnis der CSV-Datei vergingen inklusive Installation, Einstellung, Export ganze 7 Minuten. Die App ist super, einfach zu bedienen und intuitiv sofort erfassbar. Sie liefert mehr als brauchbare Ergebnisse und ist in jeder Hinsicht ihr Geld wert. Jeder der Adressdaten auf seinem Mac verwerten möchte, egal ob für die Serienbrieffunktion in Indesign, Open Office, Excel oder sonstwo kommt eigentlich um diese App nicht herum. Gutes Gelingen allerseits.
(PS: Eigentlich unverständlich, dass ein Unternehmen wie Apple eine derartige Exportfunktion nicht hinbekommt)
 
Wonderful     Rating: 5 of 5
United Kingdom   By tombilson · Version 1.9.11 · Oct 03, 2016
In the past I’d tried out apps for cleaning up my contacts book, but realised that that only way of doing this to the degree I wanted (cleaning up 12+ years of haphazardly added contacts) was to export everything to CSV, do the clean up myself in Excel or Numbers, then re-import into Contacts.
I love how the app recognised custom fields I'd created as well.
Absolutely faultless.
 
A MUST for all -Most useful App you’ll ever download     Rating: 5 of 5
United States   By xandra · Version 1.9.11 · Sep 21, 2016
This is a MUST-HAVE for anyone who really relies on their contacts program. Yes that’s all of us. One day your contact database will go belly-up (this WILL happen sooner or later with all databases) OR you may accidentally delete all (or some of your contacts. - OR - you’ll decide to switch email Apps.I learnt the hard way how vital it was to have to have my most important data in alternate formats.
This program does it all: output to V-cards (a universal format), text, Excel, FMP. Put your data where YOU want it - especially nice if you need to print or do a mail merge. Best of All it does this with mind-numbing simplicity.
One Caveat: I write this while running one version older than 1.9.11 on the assumption that this is as bug-free as earlier versions. BRAVO to the Dev.
 
Thank you! FINALLY     Rating: 5 of 5
United States   By mentelligence · Version 1.9.10 · Aug 20, 2016
If your like me, you’ve been trying to figure out how to convert contacts to excel and for whatever reason it’s hard.It took me about 3 hours of ridiculous searching, spam traps, fake sites, useless broken links, annoying articles, and reading through 10 years of outdated blog articles to get to this app. THIS ONE WORKS and trust me it’s worth the price, because Apple, Microsoft and everyone else makes this process painful and I don’t know why.
Thank you.
 
yup it works     Rating: 4 of 5
United States   By Andy @ AlwaysHappyHour.com · Version 1.9.10 · Aug 04, 2016
Only took a minute to downlod the app, but it now costs twice as much as before, even at $6.99 it's still worth the time saving.
Did take me a couple tries to figure out the app menus to select all my contacts and all the feilds and to export to Excel. I have over 3000 contacts in my address book, so it was about a 5 minute wait for the app to crunch thru everything and finish creating the spreadsheet on my OSX Lion 10.7.5 macbook, but once it was done there were all my contacts and all the fields in a spreadsheet. I don't think I could have done this any other way without this app
 
Super     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany   By sprachfee · Version 1.9.10 · Jul 28, 2016
Ich habe Herrn Keller um einen Rat zu einem sehr spezifischen Export von Kontaktdaten gebeten. Er hat mir innerhalb sehr kurzer Zeit eine Exportvorlage erstellt - und nicht nur das. Wegen der eigenwilligen Zielexportfelder hat er mir ausführliche Erläuterungen gegeben, die sogar ich als Dolmetscherin (also eher ein Sprachen- als ein IT-Mensch) sehr gut verstehen und nachvollziehen konnte. Durch diese tiefgehenden Erläuterungen kann ich jetzt sogar noch besser die Logik und die Schwierigkeiten bei den Kontaktfeldern verstehen.
Ich bin ihm sehr dankbar, dass er mir das Template erstellt hat, denn dadurch habe ich obendrein viel Zeit gespart.

Nicht zu vergessen der sehr nette Ton in seiner Email!
 
Solved a huge contacts export challenge!     Rating: 5 of 5
United States   By RoswellTodd · Version 1.9.8 · Apr 25, 2016
Within seconds of installing Export Address Book I was able to export all of my contacts into an Excell spreadsheet. The application just works and does what I needed it to do.

With Outlook 2016 for Macs no longer supporting a way to export contacts, I went back to the Apple Contacts application but still had no way to create a .CSV file that I could export to Excel or directly to Excel. Apple Contacts allowed me to export vCards, but I could not successfully export all of my 1,500+ contacts successfully and never was able to figure out how to get them into Excel. This application quickly created a spreadsheet containing all of my contacts that I can now edit and import into my database application. I should have started here, it would have saved me hours of unproductive work.

Environment: Running on MacBook Pro with El Capitan v.10.11.4.
 
Good but needs refinement to UI     Rating: 4 of 5
New Zealand   By LaurieD1 · Version 1.9.8 · Apr 14, 2016
I used this to take a small Group of names [about 40] from my large Contact list to create a CSV file then on-send to a client. This is not easily done within Contacts. This app allows that to happen relatively simply, but the procees is a little awkward and could be refined further. After a number of ‘go’s’ I succeeded in getting my CSV file made, which opened in Excel, and I then edited it to appear as I wanted it. It would be nice if the app allowed the user to [a] make an easier selection of the data [columns] to be transferred and [b] perhaps allowed for some of the editing to be done within the app instead of externally. However, it works as advertised, and is definitely a timesaver.
 
Empfehlung     Rating: 4 of 5
Germany   By mofkapuci · Version 1.9.8 · Apr 13, 2016
4 Sterne, den 5. gibt es sobald mehrere Textkodierungen unterstützt werden. Schön ist auch der direkte FritzBox-Export (XML).
 
Simple and effective     Rating: 5 of 5
United Kingdom   By Fiona Jenkins · Version 1.9.8 · Feb 23, 2016
Excellent app. You select the group of contacts you want to export, select the fields you require and - bingo, it's done. What more would want?
 
Works great     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By Tom.10000 · Version 1.9.7 · Dec 21, 2015
Works great, worth the money. Easy to export the fields you want in the formate you want.
 
 
Accomplishes Functionality     Rating: 4 of 5
United States  By Dlewis1128 · Version 1.9.7 · Sep 15, 2015
When re-using a saved file, users need to manually remove and re-add the "items to export" to capture any new contacts. Slightly annoying end user functionality, but otherwise a great program with helpful flexibility to export in multiple formats.
 
Satisfait     Rating: 4 of 5
France  By TATOU71 · Version 1.9.7 · Sep 04, 2015
L’appli fonctionne bien, j’aimerais juste l’avoir en langue Française, j’ai cherché mais pas trouve. Je mets malgré tout 5* car c’est rapide est parfait dans Excel.
 
Erste Sahne     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By joeMJ · Version 1.9.7 · Aug 30, 2015
Etwas teuer, aber das soll kein Mangel sein.

Ich habe mir eine Vorlage für unsere Starface gebastelt und kann so ohne Probleme in Starface CSV (Semikolon separiert, ohne Feldnamensbegrenzer) problemlos exportieren. Das geht recht flott, stabil und sauber, ohne Probleme im UTF8-Nirvana.

Würde mich freuen, wenn man im People-Picker eine kleine Vorschau auf den Kontakt bekommt.
 
Enfin!     Rating: 5 of 5
France  By Suppahpic · Version 1.9.7 · Aug 30, 2015
Après des nombreux essais, j’ai trouvé enfin une appli qui exporte aussi les contacts non-ICloud, et de manière impeccable pour Gmail dans mon cas. Merci, c’est de l’argent bien dépensé :)
 
Well worth it.     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By CRHawk · Version 1.9.7 · Jul 19, 2015
WOW! What a clean, simple, user friendly app. Huge time saver. Bravo!
 
Macht was es verspricht, und das schnell und einfach     Rating: 5 of 5
Switzerland  By roger1956 · Version 1.9.7 · Jul 08, 2015
Ich habe das Programm soeben gekauft und nur kurz ausprobiert.
Aber nur schon die Möglichkeit, sowohl alle Kontakte aus dem OSX-Adressbuch und aus dem Exchange-Adressbuch gleichzeitig zu selektionieren, ist das Geld wert!
Genau was ich gesucht habe um eine Übersicht über die vielen doppelt und dreifach vorhandenen Kontakte zu erhalten.
 
super Programm & super Kundenservice     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By Jorcks · Version 1.9.7 · Jun 03, 2015
!
 
Warum kann das ...     Rating: 4 of 5
Germany  By BSch58 · Version 1.9.7 · May 27, 2015
… nicht schon die Original-App von Apple? Damit Entwickler was zu tun haben ;-)

Mal im Ernst: Diese App ist ein Muss für alle, die etwas mehr mit ihren Kontaktadressen anfangen wollen. Verschiedene Export-Funktionen, Filter, eigene Vorlagen u.v.m. Anfangs erschien mir die erste Liste sehr unintuitiv, aber nachdem ich mir meine erste eigene Vorlage erstellt habe, war mir alles Weitere klar.

Den einen fehlenden Stern vergebe ich, wenn:
# das Speichern der Vorlage nach einer Änderung nicht jedes Mal eine neue Vorlage anlegen will
# der HTML-Export auch die Kontaktbilder einbindet
 
Address book exporter     Rating: 4 of 5
United States  By rkhalsa · Version 1.9.7 · Mar 11, 2015
Great app very easy…. but can’t figure out how to BUY the darn thing! Demo adds an * if the field is too long, so I need to purchase it so that won’t happen because it won’t upload properly. I’ve never had so much trouble trying to figure out how to purchase something! Is it just me? I’ve never purchased an app from Mac before, so maybe that’s it, but still…it should be way more obvious imho. Any help would be appreciated.
 
Top-Lösung zur Synchronisation der FritzBox mit OS X und iOS Kontakten     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By jj61476 · Version 1.9.7 · Mar 05, 2015
Diese App ermöglicht den schnellen Export der Kontakte aus der Kontakte.app des Mac in das FritzBox Format (XML).

Anders als andere Lösungen:
> kann man eine einzelne Gruppe von Kontakten oder einzelne Kontakte auswählen - wichtig, wenn man von 500 OS X / iOS Kontakten nur einen Teil auf die FritzBox und die daran angeschlossenen FritzFons übertragen will
> sind die Kontakte nach Nachnamen sortiert - wichtig im Geschäftsverkehr
> das FritzFon zeigt nicht nur Nach- und Vornamen an, sondern auch Titel (z.B. Dr.) und bei Firmennamen den Ansprechpartner (z.B. Herr Meier) - wichtig im Geschäftsverkehr

Ich empfehle diese Version nachdrücklich allen, die eine schnelle Synchronisation zwischen den OS X / iOS Kontakten und den FritzBox / FritzFon Kontakten benötigen. Die Bedienung ist einfach
Auch in der neuesten Version super!
 
Very complete solution     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By Dave Mac ^.^ · Version 1.9.7 · Mar 05, 2015
And the author consistently keeps the app up-to-date and valid, adding features as well as keeping up with OS changes. All important for an application you’re going to use now, and years from now! ^.^
 
Gute Ergänzung     Rating: 5 of 5
Switzerland  By @Nilo · Version 1.9.6 · Feb 28, 2015
Gesucht und gefunden :-) Gute Ergänzung die Kontakte in strukturierter Übersicht zu validieren und auch ausserhalb der iCloud seine Kontakte zu sichern.
 
Exzellente App!     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By B-A-A · Version 1.9.6 · Feb 15, 2015
Diese App hat mir viel Zeit und Rechercheaufwand erspart. Man kann die Adressen bestimmt auch irgendwie über zig Umwege aus dem Adressbuch holen ohne was ausgeben zu müssen. Aber für 4,99 erhält man hier wirklich ein extrem nützliches Tool. Und wer damit nicht auf Anhieb zurecht kommt… Na ja. Aus meiner Sicht ist die App maximal selbsterklärend und mein Export hat in weniger als 15 Sekunden geklappt. Danke für das geniale Teil.
**Euphoriemodus aus** :-))
 
Super easy     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By GW 1810 · Version 1.9.6 · Feb 04, 2015
Einfacher könnte es nicht sein. Warum lang nach komplizierten Methoden suchen, wenn es auch mit dieser App geht. Mir hat es geholfen, innerhalb von Sekunden die gewünschten Adressen aus dem Mac Adressbuch in eine Exeltabelle zu exportieren. Einfache Handhabung!!! Ich bin mehr als zufrieden.
 
Extrem hilfreicher Support, Übersichtlicher Druck Kontakte geglückt     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By DiUsSe · Version 1.9.6 · Jan 25, 2015
Mit dem Original-Stand der App-Installation 1.9.6 konnte ich mein Ziel, eine überscihtliche Liste aller Kontaktdaten für meinen Taschenkalender zu drucken nicht befriedigend erreichen.
Die Support-Anfrage wurde aber prompt beantwortet.
Herr Keller sendete mir eine angepasste Exportvorlage, welche über XSLT ein TXT-File erzeug, Welches nur noch Text-Inhalte und Überschriften dicht (nur mit Komma getrennt)
Das exportierte TXT-File konnte ich per Copy&Paste in ein WORD-File kopieren.
Word hat mir dann letztendlich das Einrücken pro Kontakt nach der ersten Zeile ermöglicht & 3 Spalten je A4-Blatt & meine gewünschte Schriftart.
Das Ergebnis war nach dem Schneiden dann ein kompakter und leserlicher Ausdruck aller gespeicherten Daten.

Wer XSLT selbst beherrscht, kann natürlich selbst alles mögliche nachbereiten. Das dürften aber die wenigsten sein. Daher habe ich Herrn Keller vorgeschlagen, die mir zur Verfügung gestellte Exportvorlage Richtung TXT zukünftig zum Zwecke von Drucklisten-Erstellungen zu empfehlen und mitzuliefern - mit dem Hinweis, dass man TXT dann leicht in die Textbearbeitungs-Software seiner Wahl (z.B. MS Word) kopieren kann, um weitere Aufbereitungen (Einrücken ab 2. Zeile, Schriftarten, Mehrspaltige Ausdrucke etc) vorzunehmen. Ich glaube fest dran, dass er das bald in die Tat umsetzen wird.

So lange dem nicht so ist, fragen Sie das einfach per Mail beim Support an, sofern Sie das auch haben wollen.

Beeindruckend - dieses Tool ist sehr hilfreich und der Support ist extrem stark und hilfsbereit = Höchstpunktzahl!
 
Exported perfectly to excel contacts I wanted     Rating: 4 of 5
United States  By Happy in Seattle · Version 1.9.6 · Jan 11, 2015
In just a few short clicks allowed me to export just the fields I wanted and pick the group of contacts I wanted. Worked great.
 
A Life Saver!!!!     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By Rperonneau · Version 1.9.6 · Dec 22, 2014
This app is wonderful. I have 5000 contacts with various information and can now export it in a way that works for other people in my organization. I couldn’t live without it.
 
Stopped the fights     Rating: 4 of 5
United States  By rmacl · Version 1.9.6 · Dec 21, 2014
This works as expected. Tried a competitor first (it was cheaper) and that just gave me a jumble of random characters… this app worked perfectly. We now have a christmas card list in excel that we can use each year.
 
Well that was easy!     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By mom4four · Version 1.9.6 · Dec 06, 2014
Purchased this to app to export my holiday card mailing list to excel. I downloaded the app, exported my list, and cleaned up the excel file all in less than 10 minutes! Easy and fast.
 
Does the job—and quick support!     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By byanzoo · Version 1.9.6 · Dec 01, 2014
This app is fairly straightforward and does what it promises to do very well. At first I had problems with the excel lists it was generating—not all the address information was coming through for some of the contacts, so I emailed the seller. He replied within the same day and I was able to find the problem. It had nothing to do with the app. Quick support response makes all the difference!
 
Very Good!!!     Rating: 5 of 5
Russian Federation  By Igor-rrrr · Version 1.9.6 · Nov 18, 2014
Отличная прога!!! Делает свое дело на все 100% - конвертирует контакты в «форматы с разделителями» и в одиночные vcf-файлы. Хоть и ничего хитрого, но другой программы которая бы делала все что надо без лишних «выкрутасов» подыскать не удалось.
 
Absolut hilfreich     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By jojospeedo · Version 1.9.6 · Nov 07, 2014
Habe eben die Aufgabe die Druckvorlage für Visitenkarten von einem Haufen von Mitarbeitern der Firma herzustellen. Die Daten sind alle in einem OSX Adressbuch und hiermit lassen sich über Excel wunderbar aufbereiten (und danach im InDesign in den Druckbogen fluten). Besser gehts nicht. Vielen Dank!
 
Well worth the price and more     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By jdbasho · Version 1.9.6 · Nov 05, 2014
I just downloaded and used this app for the first time. What a gem! I had done a google search on Exporting Mac Contacts to Excel and found a host of rather dubious links to “free” apps. Even in the Mac world, I am hesitate to take a chance on visiting such sites. Then I found this item on the Mac App Store. The app did exactly what I wanted: allowed me to choose groups to export, pick and choose the few fields I wanted, etc. Perfect. I’m happy to have this tool for future needs and also to support the developer. I’m using a 2007 Macbook Pro with IOS X Yosemite.
 
Super-App, ideal zum Export von Adressdaten MAC auf FritzBox     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By Paul Henchel · Version 1.9.5 · Aug 13, 2014
Das hier ist die Lösung! In Sekundenschnelle sind mehrere hundert Adressdaten in eine für die FritzBox geeignete Datei (XML) generiert, die Anordnung Vor- und Zuname bzw. Firma ect. kann nach eigenen Bedürfnissen vorgenommen werden. Ich habe tagelang nach einer Lösung gesucht - schließlich bin ich nur User und kein Programmierer. Die App ist mehr wert, als sie kostet!

(FritzBox 7390)
 
funktioniert einwandfrei     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By cosi02 · Version 1.9.4 · Jul 21, 2014
nach einer kurzen Einarbeitung funktioniert die App wirklich super
 
Very Very Useful     Rating: 5 of 5
Ireland  By Anothercupoftea · Version 1.9.4 · Jul 10, 2014
This app is deceptively simple yet packed with features. It makes me wish I had more to do than just back up my contacts to Excel. It would be ideal if you had contacts in lots of places and wanted to back them up, fix errors or otherwise adjust the data.

It’s also likely to be useful for businesses that need to clean up customer data. Just export to your format of choice, modify then import back what you need to using native Contacts features.

Integration with iCloud is seamless too.

Top marks to Stefan Keller for such a useful and well written app!
 
Compense un manquement des Contacts Mac OS X     Rating: 4 of 5
Belgium  By PierreMgz · Version 1.9.3 · May 11, 2014
J’ai cherché pendant 2 heures, en vain, comment exporter mes données de contacts comme un simple fichier texte, lisible en Excel. Mac OS Mavericks ne le permet pas, hélas, et c’est nettement moins pratique que Outlook. Heureusemernt cette application répare ce manquement. J’en suis enchanté.
 
If you appreciate flat data to storage and moving this is a steal.     Rating: 4 of 5
United States  By Shawn G! · Version 1.9.3 · Apr 24, 2014
You know what you need when you need it; the ability to export your contacts db into flat tab/csv data this is a steal for the price.
 
Does what it says on the tin     Rating: 5 of 5
United Kingdom  By rhanbury · Version 1.9.2 · Apr 09, 2014
I used it to export email addresses from a group to Excel, which it did quickly and easily. All the controls I wanted were there.
 
Funktioniert super     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By @inovers.de · Version 1.9.1 · Mar 26, 2014
Habe nach einer Lösung meines Problems gesucht, das ich mit Windows For Mac 2011 hatte bzw., da hier unter OSX mit Synchronisationsdiensten wirklich nichts mehr geht, musste ich Outlook 2007 unter Parallels installieren und wollte dort dann auch meine Kontakte in Outlook integrieren.
Und schon gingen die Probleme los: alles nicht kompatibel, bei Übertragungen fehlten die Umlaute und alles nur kompliziert. Erst nach NotePad irgendwas exportieren, dann umformatieren in Windows, dann in Ansi und dann zurück - hallo? Will ich Programmierer werden?? Nein.

Hier isntalliert man ein kleines Programm (gute Investition), exportiert das Adressbuch, wählt das Outlook Format mit deutschen Spaltentiteln und wählt dann in Outlook das Import-Format bzw. den zu importierenden Dateityp mit „Kommagetrennte Werte (Windows)“ und fertig.

Umlaute sind überhaupt kein Problem.

Endlich eine einfache!!!! Lösung, wenngleich nicht umsonst - aber hey, das lohnt sich allein durch den gesparten Stress.

Vielen Dank an den Entwickler.

Achso: als Hinweis: hab 3.500 Kontakte importiert - kein Problem, hat keine Minute gedauert.
 
Super easy     Rating: 5 of 5
Australia  By jaffakatie · Version 1.9.1 · Mar 21, 2014
I clicked download in the apple store, then it said it was installed, next I found it in applications and opened it, chose excel, chose all contacts and there it all was - no more steps than that, too easy and all the info is set out properly.
 
Super Tool!     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By je.ja · Version 1.9.1 · Mar 14, 2014
Ich nutze das Tool um regelmäßig damit (Vereins-) Mitgliedslisten aus der „Kontakte App“ zu exportieren. Supereasy zu bedienen und tut was sie soll. Absolut empfehlenswert!
 
Gute App, guute App     Rating: 4 of 5
Germany  By UH711 · Version 1.8.3 · Feb 25, 2014
Schön wäre auch noch die Möglichkeit von xlsx zurück nach vcf. Wenn man Änderungen in der Excel Tabelle vorgenommenhat. Oder get das schon?
 
Useful app!     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By Hi meiya · Version 1.8.3 · Feb 25, 2014
This app helped me a lot! Thankz!
 
Worked flawlessly at exporting csv     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By steve akimbo · Version 1.8.3 · Dec 14, 2013
My Google Contacts got messed up,, so I deleteed them and planned to import from the Contacts app on Mac Mavericks. Mavericks Contacts could export, but Google failed at importing my vCard file with 1700+ people. This app Export Address Book worked flawlessly. The demo app on his website worked too - it let me test the export/import no problem.
 
Funktioniert super     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By TR-707 · Version 1.8.2 · Dec 10, 2013
Also ich habe jetzt einige Tage intensiv mit der App gearbeitet: An der App gibt es nichts auszusetzen. In den vorherigen Rezensionen war die Rede davon, dass der Excel-Export und der Import zu GMX nicht funktionieren würde. Also liebe Leute! Der Excel-Export (.xlsx) funktioniert wunderbar. Dass man bei einer .csv beim Import ins GMX noch evtl. etwas Hand anlegen muss, liegt in der Natur der Sache. Das Denken kann diese App halt nicht für einen übernehmen. Für mich als “Prosumer“ ist die App jeden Cent wert. Dem Entwickler hier die App schlecht zu bewerten, weil man nicht mit Excel und CSV-Dateien umgehen kann, finde ich ungerecht. Deshalb schreibe ich jetzt auch die Rezension. Das mache ich für gewöhnlich nicht.
 
Super App     Rating: 5 of 5
Austria  By Applejunkie00 · Version 1.8.2 · Nov 16, 2013
Sehr leicht zu bedienen ganz einfach und schnell Top.
 
Great solution to export problems     Rating: 4 of 5
United States  By MarathonMatt · Version 1.8.2 · Nov 14, 2013
Apple’s upgrade of Numbers (3.0) eliminated drag-and-drop capabilities, which killed my elegant little invoicing system. This app has now filled that gap. Thanks!

It runs fast and is easy to understand. The UI for setting up exports is just every so slightly awkward if you have a bunch of custom fields (which I now realize I shouldn’t have created), so I’d say 4.9 stars, but I’m rounding up. ;-)
 
Prima App!     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By hai_fisch_94 · Version 1.8.2 · Nov 14, 2013
Ich benutze sie für den Export als Excelliste, das funktioniert hervorragend.
Vielen Dank
 
Neat little app     Rating: 5 of 5
United Kingdom  By Haydn8 · Version 1.8.2 · Nov 09, 2013
Painless to install and use, very good.
 
Super App!     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By je.ja · Version 1.8.2 · Nov 04, 2013
Kleine und feine App, die ihr Geld mehr als wert ist! Ich habe mir diese in erster Linie für den Export meiner Kontakte als Excel Liste zugelegt. Mittlerweile nutze ich auch andere Formate (man hat ja die Wahl) wie z.B. vcf für den Import in Owncloud. Einer der besten Apps, die ich mir in letzter Zeit zugelegt habe.
 
Behebt eine Apple Lücke     Rating: 5 of 5
Austria  By Ohrwurm13 · Version 1.8.1 · Oct 21, 2013
Einfach und sicher zu bedienendes Tool um Adressen aus dem Adressbuch in Windowsdateien zu exportieren - einfach zu parametrisieren.
Behebt eine "peinliche" Lücke am Mac - die Welt besteht nicht nur aus Apple Usern.
 
VCARD(VCF)をCSVファイルに書き出す     Rating: 5 of 5
Japan  By rototo3 · Version 1.8.1 · Oct 19, 2013
同種のツールをいくつか試した中では、これが一番まともだった。
 
Works     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By shamurti · Version 1.8 · Oct 15, 2013
Installed wihtout any issues, and it did what it said it would do. Done.
 
no issues. Great, clean running app. THANK YOU!     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By Voodoo18363 · Version 1.8 · Sep 17, 2013
so I downloaded the file and backed up my contacts in all of about 1 minute. No issues whatsoever. Great, clean running app. THANK YOU!
 
Tip Top     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By Colonel50 · Version 1.8 · Sep 10, 2013
In wenigen Sekunden 900 Datensätze in verschiedenen Formaten gesichert. Absolut empfehlenswert, einfachste Bedienung, sehr gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis
 
Macht es genau richtig     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By mwittmann · Version 1.8 · Aug 31, 2013
Nach dem Reinfall mit einer anderen App habe ich nach vorheriger Rückfrage beim Hersteller dieser Software hier diese gekauft. Ziel war es Kontakte als eine vcf Datei zu exportieren, aber ohne Faxnummer weil mein Gigaset die Faxnummer leider immer unter Bürotelefon eingetragen hat.

Mit dieser Software funktioniert es so wie es soll. Toll. Die Bedienung ist einfach und sehr übersichtlich. Klappt prima mit Exchange Server Kontakten und anders wie hier von einem anderen Rezensenten geschrieben, klappt der Export von Umlauten problemlos, und das ohne irgendwas umzustellen.

Wer weitere Infos zum Gigaset Transfer braucht, muss mal nach einem Blog zu dem Thema suchen.

Gruss Martin Wittmann

Klare Kaufempfehlung 5/5 Sterne. Der Preis ist gerechtfertigt. Qualität hat halt seinen Preis.
 
Beste Investition seit langem - unbedingt empfehlenswert!     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By SC610 · Version 1.8 · Aug 05, 2013
Massenänderungen und Fehlerkorrekturen im Adressbuch, die mich Tage gekostet hätten, sind mit diesem Programm mit wenigen Klicks erledigt. Als Tabelle exportieren, in Numbers bearbeiten, Re-Import, fertig! Perfekt und fehlerfrei, es gehen nichtmal Füllnullen verloren, was beim CSV-Export gern mal passiert.
 
Works out of the gate. Saved me hours!!!     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By NongaNingi · Version 1.8 · Jul 30, 2013
I needed to export my contacts into excel so I could produce labels for a mailing and was ready to give up and then found this app. Best $4 I've ever spent. It worked like a charm and is super easy to use. Had my list and was formatting my labels within 15 minutes of downloading this app. GREAT!
 
Great!!!!     Rating: 5 of 5
Canada  By jds176 · Version 1.8 · Jul 12, 2013
Does exactly what it's supposed to do and could not be easier to run! Very happy with the purchase A+++
 
Easy to use and does exactly what it promises     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By rmmdoll · Version 1.8 · Jun 23, 2013
I needed to export a very large address book with almost 3000 entries and tried at least 10 different tools before I found "Export Address Book". It took me all of 30 seconds and my task was completed.

Well done and well worth the expense. Highly recommended!
 
Nice and easy, peasy     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By Tractorii · Version 1.8 · Jun 12, 2013
Works like a champ.
 
Super     Rating: 5 of 5
France  By PC => Mac · Version 1.8 · Apr 07, 2013
En 2 minutes, j'ai pu transférer toutes mes données de mon carnet d'adresse dans un fichier excel. Je suis rassuré maintenant avec cette possibilité de sauvegarde. Pour le prix, cela vaut le coup.
 
Works perfectly for me     Rating: 5 of 5
United Kingdom  By thermidorthelobster · Version 1.8 · Mar 24, 2013
Not sure why KenyaMacUser says this doesn't export Address Book contacts into CSV. That's exactly what it does. Can't see what else you could really want from this app - if you want to export your Address Book contacts into a variety of formats with totally customisable fields, then you can't really say fairer than this app.
 
Works great!     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By g13216d · Version 1.8 · Mar 01, 2013
The application works great and the customer service was fantastic!
 
Einfach DIE Hilfe bei großen Adressbuchdatenbanken - Vielen Dank     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By c7o · Version 1.8 · Feb 28, 2013
Funktioniert auf Anhieb, auch bei großen Adressbüchern, einfach zu bedienen.
Schön wäre noch der Weg in die andere Richtung, z.B. aus Exel.xlsx nach Bearbeitung der Tabellen wieder zurück ins Adressbuch.
 
The best address book export app I have found so far.     Rating: 5 of 5
United Kingdom  By themacgrinch · Version 1.8 · Feb 26, 2013
I regularly export address book groups to Mail Chimp and other programmes I use.
The exports are simple, accurate and can be saved, so now I just have presets ready to go
Good support too
Highly recommended by me
 
Super : ça marche très bien     Rating: 5 of 5
France  By DoubleZébulon · Version 1.7.7 · Feb 25, 2013
L'exportation au format tableur Excel fonctionne parfaitement.
Les accents sont très bien récupérés même en majuscule. Donc pas de problème.
Merci pour cette application qui me dépanne vraiment bien !!!
 
So very easy...     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By Ted Monty · Version 1.7.7 · Feb 14, 2013
After my frustrations with not being able to export Contacts from the Apple Mail and bring them into Filemaker, this bit of magic gets it done and wonderfully, painlessly so! Once in a while a piece of software is so very easy to use, that it makes my day!
Thanks Stefen for bloody good work!
 
Essential App     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By MisterMellow001 · Version 1.7.7 · Jan 18, 2013
Why on earth OSX doesn't do this... arrgh. This app is so simple to use, it took me less than 5 minutes to print a short-list of contacts as a hard-copy backup for traveling.
 
Bravo très utile merci     Rating: 5 of 5
France  By saxori · Version 1.7.7 · Jan 10, 2013
Tout est dans le titre
Richard Sion
 
Nice features     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By WDB88 · Version 1.7.7 · Jan 07, 2013
This app allows you to save maps for exporting to specific applications. That's a great time saver. Works well.
 
Very useful     Rating: 5 of 5
Canada  By Indy240 · Version 1.7.7 · Jan 05, 2013
Export Address Book does exactly what I expected, flawlessly. I use it mainly to create Excel member's list, this last one being linked to other Excel workbooks. Very simple to use. Apple should buy this app and incorporate it in Contacts (Address Book).

Thank you for all the work behind this app.

Indy.
 
Works Perfect     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By TC1880 · Version 1.7.7 · Jan 04, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for, good job by the developers!
 
DIE Lösung für die Weihnachtspost!     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By Atric · Version 1.7.7 · Dec 16, 2012
Ich bin begeistert von dieser einfachen und äußerst hilfreichen App! Danke!

Mein konkreter Anwendungsfall: Wen habe ich dieses Jahr im Adressbuch aufgenommen?

Voraussetzung: Diese App + Mac (möglichst im Vorjahr eingerichtet, sonst gleicht Erstelltdatum dem Installationsdatum)

Ablauf:
1. Gesamtes Adressbuch in Excel exportieren mit Name, Vorname, Firma sowie die "Notizen und Spezialfelder".
2. Excel öffnen und nach der Spalte "Creation" sortieren
FERTIG :o)
 
Fulfills the expectations     Rating: 5 of 5
Belgium  By To1ne · Version 1.7.7 · Nov 29, 2012
It does what you expect it to do. And it does it well!
 
Selbsterklärend     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By Photogräphin · Version 1.7.7 · Nov 16, 2012
Kleines hilfreiches Programm zum konvertieren von Adressen…..Super
 
Macht es genau richtig     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By mwittmann · Version 1.7.7 · Oct 25, 2012
Nach dem Reinfall mit einer anderen App habe ich nach vorheriger Rückfrage beim Hersteller dieser Software hier diese gekauft. Ziel war es Kontakte als eine vcf Datei zu exportieren, aber ohne Faxnummer weil mein Gigaset die Faxnummer leider immer unter Bürotelefon eingetragen hat.

Mit dieser Software funktioniert es so wie es soll. Toll. Die Bedienung ist einfach und sehr übersichtlich. Klappt prima mit Exchange Server Kontakten und anders wie hier von einem anderen Rezensenten geschrieben, klappt der Export von Umlauten problemlos, und das ohne irgendwas umzustellen.

Wer weitere Infos zum Gigaset Transfer braucht, muss mal nach einem Blog zu dem Thema suchen.

Gruss Martin Wittmann

Klare Kaufempfehlung 5/5 Sterne. Der Preis ist gerechtfertigt. Qualität hat halt seinen Preis.
 
Buona     Rating: 4 of 5
Italy  By iToniMac · Version 1.7.6 · Oct 20, 2012
Sopperisce egregiamente alla mancanza di scelta del formato di esportazione della Rubrica Indirizzi / Contatti del OS. Esporta tutti i campi, anche quelli personalizzati.
Suggerisco agli sviluppatori di aggiungere alla possibilità di esportare "Tutti i campi" (che è già presente) "Tutti i campi non vuoti".
 
Publishing & Marketing     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By makedesigns · Version 1.7.6 · Oct 15, 2012
This App works exactly as marketed. It saved me tons of time exporting the business contacts I needed from Mac Mail to an Excel Spreadsheet. Took me approximately 5 minutes. Cheers*
 
Very Useful     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By WD5 · Version 1.7.6 · Oct 07, 2012
Very helpful app to be able to export Contacts in various formats. I was able to use the comma-separated text to create a database in Bento, and use a V-card export to load contacts into my car's contact database.
 
It Works and It     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By giannitufolli · Version 1.7.6 · Sep 30, 2012
If you need to export your Addess Book then you need this app. Shame on Apple for not including this feature in the Address Book app. God fortunes to Stefan Keller for developing this utility. Oh yes, It Works and it's Fast.
 
Buen exportador!     Rating: 5 of 5
Spain  By k5o · Version 1.7.6 · Sep 14, 2012
Por el precio de una caña tienes un buen exportador de contactos! Lo he probado para exportar solo los emails de mi lista de contactos que está sincronizada por CarDAV y ha funcionado perfectamente!
 
Easy to use, affordable, and saved hours of effort     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By groovinkim · Version 1.7.6 · Sep 03, 2012
I was amazed to discover that there was no built-in OS X functionality to export my address book as a CSV… and then horrified. My iPhone had just been stolen and I was temporarily using a Windows Phone. There was no way I was going to re-enter all of my contacts.

This app works smoothly and is easy to use. The only thing I'd mention is that when importing contacts into Windows Live / Hotmail / Outlook / etc., the default field names for OS X contacts are "First" and "Last" for names. It didn't recognize them as names until I changed the column titles to "First Name" and "Last Name".
 
Genial     Rating: 5 of 5
Switzerland  By swiss.cpa · Version 1.7.6 · Sep 01, 2012
Funktioniert super, konnte innert 30 Sekunden soeben meine Kontakte ins Excel exportieren. Vielen Dank!
 
Nice Apps     Rating: 4 of 5
Germany  By light has two meanings …. · Version 1.7.6 · Aug 31, 2012
Schöne Apps - aber aus mir unerfindlichem Grund fehlten Einträge im Export File -

habs dann noch gefunden - wenn man Einträge im Adressbuch macht, während die Exporter Apps noch offen ist, werden diese nicht im Exporter übernommen , dazu muß man wohl erst die Apps neu starten, damit die neuen Einträge gelesen werden
 
Worked perfectly.     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By nurider · Version 1.7.6 · Aug 27, 2012
Easy peasy - worked perfectly. Thanks for providing this capability!
 
WOW     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By justenjoyyourlife · Version 1.7.6 · Aug 22, 2012
This program is so EASY to use!! Especially with excel! I am lost when it comes to database applications this program made me feel like a computer WIZ!! Thank you so much to the developer well worth the PRICE!!
 
Flawless     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By puckhawg · Version 1.7.6 · Aug 20, 2012
I used the program to export my entire Mac Address Book into a Vcard format for my windows laptop (using "DropBox") as the export location - available to all my computers. Competely intuitive, easy to use it took 3 easy steps and worked like I wanted. Imported perfectly from that file into windows Thunderbird address book. I then did another export from my Mac using the same settings except into CSV format for window Outlook for work. Same experience. This was definately hitting the "easy" button. It's nice when something works like it suppose to.
 
Worked Great     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By vfxKen · Version 1.7.6 · Aug 19, 2012
Needed to get several hundred contacts into Filemaker and this worked perfectly! It opens and runs fine and it was easy to drag and drop the contacts and export them out as an excel file for import to Filemaker. Saved me hours of data entry which was well worth the $3.99!
 
It works as described.     Rating: 4 of 5
United States  By Green Robotics · Version 1.7.6 · Aug 19, 2012
It works . The first two lines of the address book created some misreead data so when opening the Excel sheet, it came up as text import.
When I deleted the first two entries from the export , the sheet came up perfect.
 
Simple and Easy To Use     Rating: 4 of 5
United States  By MobileChuck · Version 1.7.6 · Aug 18, 2012
The 10.8 Mac softwareno longer supports CSV and while I use Mal I also use the MS Office for MAC and needed to re-import my contacts to Outlook. No time to read much was hoping it would JUST work and it did migrated all 312 contacts (after I did a backup) and EXPORT ADDRESS BOOK did just that - all contacts arrived nicely. Solid product and while I enjoy the do not read approach and hope it just works- many people wouldlike to read - I like to think I can work with things that are intuitive and this little APP is JUST THAT - Intuitive to use immediately after the download! Thanks dr. chuck
 
vcard , csv     Rating: 5 of 5
France  By nicolas92F · Version 1.7.6 · Aug 17, 2012
Bon, il ne faut pas croire que c'est magique comme logiciel. Mais, c'est le seul à pouvoir exporter en vcard avec les champs que l'on veut, et seuleument ceux qu'on veut. Alors c'est une app qui peut être très utile. Je ne mets que 4 étoiles car il faut d'avord importer les infos dans le Carnet d'Adresse de mac. C'est pas cool, car cela oblige de faire quelque manip' de plus. En même temps, ce n'est pas si grave..
 
Great program / Exceptional Support     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By sduttonusa · Version 1.7.6 · Aug 16, 2012
I purchased Address Book Exporter solely for the purpose of manipulating my contact data via an exported file or vCard so that I could bring my "revised" data back into Contact / Address Book. What a great program! But even better is the exceptional support offered by the developer. I had a rather technical question having to do with special characters and line feeds . . . within a couple of hours through several emails, I had a solution that sorted everything out perfectly. Over the next few days, I had several more email interactions, and I repeatedly received prompt, detailed responses. It rare to find a developer that attentive to customer support. Ten stars!
 
Works Like a Charm     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By Moondreamer · Version 1.7.6 · Aug 16, 2012
I needed to export card info from Address Book into an e-mail program. I happened to find this program, and it worked perfectly, and I didn't even need to read a manual. And it was at a great price! Its ridiculous to me that Address Book doesn't include these export functions, but glad I've got everything I need to so what I want now. FYI, I am running OS 10.7.4.
 
Simple, quick and effective     Rating: 4 of 5
Netherlands  By mmacs · Version 1.7.6 · Aug 15, 2012
This application compensates the poor export & print capabilities in the Address Book. Additionally any table view will show you where you mismatched the sometimes complex field structure and naming in the Address Book application.
 
Funktioniert perfekt, einfache Bedienung     Rating: 5 of 5
Switzerland  By Res59* · Version 1.7.5 · Jul 29, 2012
Auswählen von Adressen und Gruppen aus dem Adressbuch ist einfach, ebenso die Auswahl der Felder, die man exportieren möchte. Das Ergebnis ist eine Excel-Tabelle, mit der ich Serienbriefe herstellen kann. Also genau, was ich brauchte!
 
Ottimo     Rating: 5 of 5
Italy  By Melastudio2 · Version 1.7.5 · Jul 02, 2012
Per 3 € mi son risparmiato un gran mal di pancia.
Fa quello che promette, con semplicità e precisione.
Possibile esportare qualunque gruppo o scegliere un contatto singolarmente. Funziona anche in combinazione con il cloud Apple.
Si possono scegliere i campi da esportare con un comodo tasto rimuovi tutti che permette poi di scegliere, per esempio, l'unico campo necessario (nel mio caso l'email)
i formati non sono molti ma .xls(x) e tab-separated sono universali e sufficienti allo scopo.
 
Macht genau das, was es verspricht     Rating: 5 of 5
Austria  By pphahnl · Version 1.7.5 · Jun 27, 2012
Nach dieser App habe ich zwar nicht gesucht, seit ich aber über sie gestolpert bin, will ich sie nicht mehr missen - sie macht den Export der Adressbuch-Kontakte in Excel-Dateien soooo viel einfacher - toll!
 
works great!     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By Oswaldb · Version 1.7.4 · Apr 29, 2012
Does exactly what it promises. Saved me lots of time.
 
I like it     Rating: 4 of 5
United States  By adjanii42 · Version 1.7.3 · Apr 21, 2012
Thanks I can really exports my address now.
 
Brilliant saved me so much time!!!!     Rating: 5 of 5
United Kingdom  By KV007 · Version 1.7.3 · Apr 20, 2012
I quickly exported all of my apple contacts to my desktop and sent them all to my Blackberry, very easy and very simple to use. Definately recommend!!! Thanks To Mac and this application, transfering contacts took only 5 minutes instead of 5 hours!!

Many Thanks brilliant use, can export to excel, vcards etc. PERFECT!!!
 
Amazing     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By Salemsuperkicks · Version 1.7.3 · Apr 01, 2012
I wasted hours trying to figure out how to convert my address book over to excel and when I finally figured out a way to do it then it wouldn't let me convert the custom fields I needed. After downloading this, in less then 3 minutes I was able to convert my entire address book of over 500 people to the exact thing I needed. Thanks for putting this app together!
 
Vielen Dank...     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By Gabriel Reinert · Version 1.7.3 · Mar 24, 2012
für diese coole App! Hat mich gerettet, da ich nun endlich für Online-Briefmarken der Deutschen Post eine csv-Adressenliste im richtigen Format exportieren kann.

Nein, ich bin kein Mitarbeiter der Post. Es nervt nur, wie ungenügend und wenig durchdacht die angebotenen Workflows hinsichtlich Adressierung und Frankierung sind. Aber mit dieser App geht' s super easy.
 
Super App!     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By crazy_susy · Version 1.7.3 · Mar 11, 2012
Diese App kann ich nur empfehlen! Wollte meine Daten nach Numbers exportieren, aber Apple hat mir keine Lösung angeboten! Ist echt easy zu bedienen und macht genau das, was sie soll! Ist ihr Geld wert! :-)
 
Dyn-o-mite!     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By johnwd3 · Version 1.7.3 · Feb 25, 2012
Simple and easy to use. SOOOOOO much better than the Apple Archive program. You can save them all as individual vcf files - and if a contact syncing or duplicate removal program screws up some of your entries then you can simply go back to your safety export and select all, or just which ones you want, to re-import!
And FINALLY the ability to easily get contacts into a worksheet - much easier to use than Bento for sorting label printing etc! WORTH EVERY PENNY!
 
Eccellente app     Rating: 5 of 5
Italy  By Pieemme · Version 1.7.3 · Feb 22, 2012
Fa esattamente quello che promette, permettendo di esportare i contatti o i gruppi che uno sceglie in un file, anche in Excel, per poter importare gli stessi in altri programmi. Molto chiaro nelle scelte e nella configurazione
 
Eine Schande für Apple...     Rating: 4 of 5
Germany  By BMPBrother · Version 1.7.3 · Feb 22, 2012
…das man für so eine simple Aufgabe eine extra App kaufen muß, aber auch eine Chance für clevere Entwickler!
Ich hatte einiges aus dem iTS versucht, was nicht klappte, diese App tut allerdings, was sie soll!

Trotzdem vergebe ich nur 4 Sterne und zwar aus folgenden 2 Gründen:

1. Postleitzahlen, dei mit "0" beginnen, werden beim Export nur als 4stellige Zahl dargestellt (die führende Null wird einfach ignoriert)
2. für so eine simple Aufgabe empfinde ich den Preis von 2,99€ etwas übertrieben! Klar, wer so eine Funktion benötigt (i.d.R. geschäftlich), sollte an 2,99€ nicht knausern, trotzdem bleibt ein etwas unschöner Beigeschmack :(
 
What a fantastic app     Rating: 5 of 5
United Kingdom  By Jeannie long · Version 1.7.3 · Feb 17, 2012
This is so brilliant that words almost fail me! I have been fiddling about trying to export groups of contacts in Address Book to an excel spreadsheet for ages, and it used to involve complicated instructions, had to export as a CSV file, then import it into excel, and then I would forget for the next time so have to start all over again. This app took less than a minute to export my group, straight to Excel, and was so intuitive I didn't need any instructions. BRILLIANT.
 
Very Helpful App     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By Mr. Supreme Being · Version 1.7.3 · Feb 13, 2012
I don't understand why Outlook for Mac had the nerve to leave the ability out to export contacts directly to an Excel file. I started a new job and am new to Mac and have a very large customer contact database from Outlook for Windows. I needed to do a mass mailer that required an Excel format and spent literally 2 days trying to manually manipulate what I could get out of the Mac version……what a total waste of time. Then came along "Export Address Book" which allowed me to get this within a few minutes!!!!
 
flexibel, schlicht, gut     Rating: 4 of 5
Germany  By dpfberlin · Version 1.7.3 · Jan 10, 2012
bin sehr zufrieden. Auf der Suchen nach einem einfachen Weg, intelligente Gruppen aus dem Adressbuch zu exportieren ist diese App meine Erlösung gewesen. Vielen Dank an den Programmierer. Teurer dürfte es aber nicht sein.
 
Faz exactamebnte aquilo que diz no nome     Rating: 5 of 5
Portugal  By Pedro Fardilha · Version 1.7.3 · Jan 08, 2012
Imprimir a partir do "Address Book" (Contactos no Lion) é um bocado limitado.
Com mais do que 2 ou 3 campos aquilo fica logo com os nomes cortados e bastante desformatado.

Este "pequeno" programa faz exactamente aquilo que eu precisava para pontualmente exportar a minha lista de contactos em formatos mais universais e poder controlar a impressão dos mesmos.
 
Funktioniert wie versprochen, jedoch...     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By leberwurstsaft · Version 1.7.3 · Dec 28, 2011
Es wäre noch ganz toll, wenn man gleich noch nach LDIF exportieren könnte, da z.B. GMX mit den generierten CSV-Daten nicht gut umgeht und quasi nur Name und Vorname importiert.
Mit LDIF hat dort alles geklappt, daher wäre es nett, wenn die App das noch lernt :)
 
Excellent!     Rating: 5 of 5
United Kingdom  By Ricardo200000 · Version 1.7.1 · Dec 18, 2011
Just what I was looking forward. V nicely implemented.
 
Perfekt.     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By pkingnt · Version 1.7.1 · Dec 13, 2011
Eine glatte Eins! Macht was es soll, die zu exportierenden Felder sind kinderleicht zu definieren und der Export (habe nur tab-delimited benutzt) geht ratzfatz.
 
einfach und funktioniert     Rating: 5 of 5
Austria  By aforte · Version 1.7.1 · Dec 09, 2011
einfache App, die funktioniert - schön wäre es, wenn auch diverse Satzzeichen wie "" mitverschwänden. Man kann sie zwar zB. in FileMaker "suchen und eersetzen" lassen, aber schneller ging es direkt - falls es nicht zu kompliziert ist.
 
Needed to clean up a large address book     Rating: 5 of 5
Canada  By Zeeblum · Version 1.7.1 · Nov 15, 2011
I have a large address book and I needed to see what was in some of the groups to clean them up. This was so quick and easy!!! I use iCloud and Lion. No problem at all. Thanks!
 
Awesome Application     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By southbay · Version 0 · Nov 08, 2011
I was almost going to write this applications myself… but then I found this Application. You guys did such a great job!

Thanks for making my day a little easier.
 
You know why you're here: Exporting Custom Fields     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By Thisisart · Version 0 · Oct 29, 2011
I hope in the future Apple's Address Book will include an export feature that includes custom fields that can be organized and exported in an array of file formats. But until then, I'm going to pay $4 to save myself the time of searching on google for hours, testing applications that fall short. Thumbs up if you make more than $4 per hour and can justify this purchase. -Written by someone who knows their freeware.
 
It works, and great support, too     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By Sandy Gettings · Version 1.7.1 · Oct 12, 2011
I needed to sync my Address Book with Windows Outlook. When I first tried, the exported file bombed when I tried to open it in Outlook or Excel. I emailed the developer and he found a problem in my original data. I fixed my bad contact info and everything worked great. All of this in just a few hours -- great support!
 
Echt tolles APP     Rating: 5 of 5
Austria  By Gerhard Pfingstl · Version 1.7.1 · Oct 06, 2011
Also funktioniert einwandfrei, Exeltabelle in kürzester Zeit erstellt, wäre schön wenn das Programm es im umgekehrten Sinn auch noch könnte das wäre dann der überhammer :-)
 
Awesome Application!!!     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By thePaintGuy · Version 1.7.1 · Sep 30, 2011
Apple’s Address book has always been lacking a good way of exporting groups of contacts. Export Address Book make this task easy. Highly recommended for anyone that need this feature!!! Job well done!!!
 
Fast, accurate and a great investment !     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By Texas_Collector · Version 1.7 · Aug 25, 2011
I have almost 2,000 addresses in my iPhone and even though I use MobileMe I live in fear of losing my contacts. Within 30 minutes of using the free trial version of this app and exporting to Excel I had found a lot of incorrectly labeled fields and corrected them. I have used other Mac and palm pilot export apps and they always exported all of the fields but used the default order with incorrect field names. This app actually uses the field names as shown in the iPhone as it should. It will take a bit of tweaking if your database contains multiple home/work/cellular/LinkedIn/URLs for each name but the end result is beautiful.

If you treasure your time and data this is a great investment. Now I can routinely sync my iPhone to my Mac, make an excel backup that can be used in a number of ways if I need an xmas card list or need to import my addresses elsewhere and then delete the groups/addresses I do not want on my Mac. I've only had it an hour but it has performed flawlessly and fast.
 
Christmas card solution     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By SusanMaine · Version 1.7 · Aug 24, 2011
If you are looking to create customized labels (from your Address Book data) and are frustrated with Address Book's ability to edit, customize or print fields on labels, this is the app for you. I used the Nickname field for salutation, then address info and then exported my data to an Excel spreadsheet. From here it is easy to create labels in Word or have custom labels printed for you.
 
Address book exporter     Rating: 4 of 5
United States  By mlmcclain · Version 0 · Aug 09, 2011
I was able to export my address book to an excel file or a csv file quickly using OS Lion. I had used the free app in the past, but it is not ready for Lion.
 
Made quick work of converting to EXCEL!     Rating: 4 of 5
United States  By Flutterby Lady · Version 0 · Aug 04, 2011
Very easy to convert address book information into EXCEL.
I had a questions, emailed the developer and heard back immediately.
Excellent app so far!
 
Klare Empfehlung     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By aiphonie · Version 1.7 · Jul 24, 2011
Perfekt für meinen Zweck, aus dem aktuellen Adressbuch eine Excel-Tabelle zu erzeugen. Einziger kleiner Fehler, der mir auffiel: nach dem Erstellen der Excel-Tabelle fehlt die Dateiendung. Also habe ich .xlsx hinzugefügt, und schon öffnet die Tabelle perfekt. - Im nächsten Update wird das sicherlich behoben sein.
 
Einfach genial, funktioniert wie gewünscht!     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By 1993er · Version 1.7 · Jul 19, 2011
Die Funktion der App ist wie beschrieben, für den Preis phänomenal! Ein kleiner Wunsch, die Konvertierung in ein älteres Excel Format wäre gut, da nicht alle die neueste Version haben. Musste das Format händisch runterformatieren um es weitergeben zu können. War aber nicht weiter tragisch!
Ansonsten, Hut ab, gut gemacht!
 
unbedingt kaufen. Kostet weniger als ein Standardbrief.     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By Quimmel Smart · Version 1.7 · Jul 15, 2011
Klappt wie gewünscht. Für den Preis prima. Kann jetzt im Excel mal die Seltsamheiten des Mac-Adressbuchs auffinden (in welcher Spalte ist welche Info? wo sind nicht angezeigte, beim Import verschwundene Daten, ...). Eigentlich wollte ich nur ein Adressbuch mit ca. 180 Adressen drucken, aber da spinnt das Adressbuch total (Schulnote 5). Mit dem Tool kann ich jetzt im Excel und Word was Vernünftiges basteln.
 
Perfekt! Macht was es soll.     Rating: 5 of 5
Germany  By anAppleEachDay · Version 1.7 · Jul 15, 2011
Bei dem Preis habe ich gleich zugeschlagen. Und es hat sich gelohnt! Funktioniert alles Prima, eine glatte Kaufempfehlung!
Was ich jedoch noch verbessert haben möchte ist eine grössere Auswahl an Textkodierungen. In Moment kennt das Programm nur 5 Typen.
Für deutsch die ISO Latin 1 - jedoch funktioniert bei Excel nicht diese zum Import (äöüß fehlen) sondern die Windows Latin 1 :-/
Da sollte noch etwas nachgebessert werden. Sonst wie gesagt tolles App
 
Genau was man braucht     Rating: 5 of 5
Switzerland  By prismi · Version 1.7 · Jul 14, 2011
Super Programm zu einem guten Preis. So einfach war es noch nie ein Adressbuch in eine Exel Arbeitsmappe zu Exportieren. Einfach und praktisch in der Bedienung.
 
Fantastic Customer Service     Rating: 5 of 5
Canada  By wbfanatic234 · Version 1.6 · Jun 04, 2011
Stefan, the developer, walked me though my problem via email, step by step. Would recommend him to anyone!
 
Good.     Rating: 5 of 5
United Kingdom  By flxjx · Version 1.6 · May 06, 2011
I used it to quickly export contacts into SalesForce.com. It worked very well. However, it is a bit expensive so only use it if you can't find any better way!
 
Great app     Rating: 5 of 5
Australia  By Sydney2000 · Version 1.5.3 · Apr 14, 2011
This app really helped me this afternoon - saved me A LOT of retyping. It was a little tricky to navigate at first, but once I realised to label substitution used, it worked fine. Many thanks!
 
Works Great. Outstanding Support     Rating: 5 of 5
United States  By wlloydw · Version 1.5.3 · Mar 04, 2011
The program has all the features I was looking for and works well. I needed a special output format and Stefan sent me the exact template I needed to solve my problem. Outstanding support. Highly recommended.